Friday • April 19
CST 9:55 | EST 10:55 | MST 8:55 | PST 7:55 | GMT 14:55
Other Non-Flash Media Players
December 05, 2023

EVgo Failure, Jeep Drops Model, Ram's Plug-in 1500 Ramcharger
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
EVgo Failure, Jeep Drops Model, Ram's Plug-in 1500 Ramcharger
Sons of Speed Publisher Paul Herrold sits in for Jill this week. Paul and Tom opened the show talking about the discontinued Fiat 500X and related Jeep Renegade small crossovers. Tom asked Paul if he thought Jeep's recent sales decline came--at least in part--as a result of the brand's small, too-conventional crossovers, such as the Renegade, Compass, and Cherokee. Paul talked about four new Sons of Speed videos available for viewing at WeAreMotorDrive.com. The videos feature lap time at Road America race track, and include the Toyota GR Corolla, Volkswagen GTI, BMW M2, and Toyota Supra. Following up on Jill's EV charging issues from a week earlier, Tom shared a tale of similar frustration, including broken Evgo charging units--which were listed as operational on the provider's app--and Electrify America's over-hyped "Super Fast" charging. In the second segment Paul and Tom welcome Ram Communications Manager Trevor Dorchies to the show. Trevor updated the hosts on product in the Ram pipeline, including the redesigned 1500 pickup, the RAM REV electric pickup, and the extended-range plug-in-hybrid Ram Ramcharger. Also discussed is the new, ultra-luxury Ram 1500 Tungsten. In the last segment Paul is subjected to Tom's "Best Mileage" quiz, which includes a surprising Burger King bonus question. The hosts wrapped up the show by discussing why Tom's test vehicle, the 2024 Toyota Sequoia TRD Pro, makes Tom want to shoot a water buffalo.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...