Wednesday • August 04
CST 4:57 | EST 5:57 | MST 3:57 | PST 2:57 | GMT 09:57
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Leonard Birdsong
twitter facebook
THE URBAN CONNECTION is the weekly public affairs show hosted by LEONARD BIRDSONG, former Law Professor, former diplomat and former federal prosecutor.

Each week, LEONARD BIRDSONG welcomes interesting guests to discuss important issues affecting the urban community. Don't miss a minute of THE URBAN CONNECTION each week here on TalkZone!
Recent Episodes
 
October 24, 2020
Addiction & the Pandemic
This week, Leonard talks with a medical doctor who specializes in addiction treatment. He outlines our nationís ongoing problems with opioids and how the pandemic has affected the addiction crisis in America.
 
October 17, 2020
God and President Trump plus the Rest of Us (AGAIN?)
On this week's program, a theologian who wrote that it is God's will that Trump is in the White House--but not for the reasons you may think--returns to discuss if God wants four more years.
 
October 10, 2020
Anxiety and Depression in the Age of COVID-19
Is anxiety at the root of all of our problems? This week, Leonard talks with a clinical psychologist, for advice on how to escape fear, and to find a sense of peace and satisfaction in life.
 
October 03, 2020
Alzheimer's Disease Pt 2
Leonard continues his conversation with Lisa Skinner, a behavioral expert in the field of Alzheimer's disease and related dementias, to learn about possible steps to prevent the disease.
Visit the complete archive...