Sunday • November 17
CST 11:06 | EST 12:06 | MST 10:06 | PST 9:06 | GMT 17:06
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Necie L. Edwards

NECIE L. EDWARDS—pain management expert, health activist and conference organizer, TV talk-show host, and founder of the Fibromyalgia Patient Education and Support Organization (FPESO)—is here to offer help and hope to the millions of Americans who suffer from debilitating chronic pain conditions. Join her each week on THE PAIN FREE ZONE.

Diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2014, NECIE understands how depressing and frustrating it can be living with chronic pain. Drawing upon her professional experience in health and wellness education, she became her own health advocate, conducting extensive research on the causes of chronic pain, treatments, and resources. “I know patients need a partner who empowers them with education and information about their pain issues and how they can be managed and overcome through a mind/body/spirit approach to treatment—without resorting to dangerous and addictive opioids,” she says. “With THE PAIN-FREE ZONE, I hope to help improve the quality of life of pain sufferers everywhere.”

During her show, NECIE will host expert guests, including top physicians, chronic pain specialists, healers, and other professionals who will share their pain management strategies and insights. Listeners are also invited to call in to have their specific issues addressed.
Recent Episodes
 
November 05, 2019
9 Questions Your Doctor Wishes You Would Ask
This week, Necie is joined by a listener named Barry, to discuss nine questions your doctor wishes you would ask. Plus, boundaries and why they are important.
 
July 09, 2019
Sarah Shockley's Healing Journey
Our return guest is Sarah Anne Shockley , author of THE PAIN COMPANION: Everyday Wisdom for Living with and Moving Beyond Chronic Pain. Sarah shares her story, and what led her to write her book. Then, Necie discusses using a journal and social media can help you manage your chronic pain.
 
May 07, 2019
Senior Care Services: What you need to know
Necie's in-studio guest is Hemali Shah, MD, MBA/HCM, MCSD, CEO of Soul Care Services. They discuss in-home care for seniors, including prescription management, diabetes management, personal care, adult day care and more.
 
March 19, 2019
Understanding the Unique Legal Needs of the Veteran Community
Necie welcomes Edward Farmer, a Chicago-based attorney who specializes in helping Veterans. He will talk about his practice, and the difficulty some veterans face in accessing their benefits.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen each week for THE PAIN FREE ZONE here on TalkZone.com.