Sunday • July 21
CST 5:32 | EST 6:32 | MST 4:32 | PST 3:32 | GMT 10:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players


PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Chris Witting
INFOTRAK is an award-winning, highly produced interview program. Guests include nationally recognized experts and leaders, interviewed every week here on TalkZone. Unlike other issue-oriented programs, INFOTRAK strives to present unbiased, factual, timely information that you can use. There's no religious, corporate, political, or other agenda. Each week's INFOTRAK contains interviews on important topics that impact the lives of many of our listeners.
Recent Episodes
 
June 15, 2024
ROI of College Degrees & Helping Poor Families Into Better Neighborhoods
What's the return on investment when it comes to the high cost of a college education? A recent analysis found that some fields of study have a significantly higher payback than others. Then, research found that giving poor families a logistical boost helped them make the move to a better neighborhood. And, suffering cardiac arrest outside of a hospital most often has a fatal outcome. But knowing CPR and how to use an AED can help save lives.
 
June 08, 2024
AI Changing the Future of Education & the Pressure to be a Perfect Parent
It's being called a new era of human learning: the rapidly-growing impact of artificial intelligence on education. We'll learn how it's already changing traditional notions of creativity in the classroom. Then, a recent survey found that 57% of parents feel burned out. When parents strive to be perfect, it creates pressure that can have unhealthy outcomes. An expert explains the reasons behind this troubling trend. And, if you think using seed oils in the kitchen is healthy, think again. A medical expert says these oils can damage the cells of the body, causing a number of harmful effects.
 
June 01, 2024
Feeding America & Fighting Teenage Depression
Millions of Americans go hungry each day, especially children under five, despite the efforts of hundreds of nonprofit food banks and thousands of food pantries. What factors are contributing to the rapidly increasing need? And how can things be improved then? Then, troubling rates of depression are affecting young adults with some high school students considering suicide. We'll learn how parents can help. And, there's a shortage of housing in America and available properties are priced too high for most buyers. Do rules that limit housing developers need to be changed?
 
May 25, 2024
Looking Out for Neglected Children
Who looks out for the interests of abused or neglected children? The answer is court appointed, trained volunteers. Then- how can you and your family stay safe in a disaster, or a terrorist situation? A former Navy Seal shares life-saving advice.
Visit the complete archive...
The InfoTrak team includes host Chris Witting and a team of award-winning reporters. Their interviews cover a variety of important issues in each show. The show's announcer is legendary broadcaster Charlie Van Dyke.