Monday • February 06
CST 8:01 | EST 9:01 | MST 7:01 | PST 6:01 | GMT 02:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Tom Appel and Jill Ciminillo
twitter facebook
THE CAR STUFF PODCAST is a smart and often irreverent take on new-car news and happenings in the automotive industry.

Whether you drive a car, need a car, or just occasionally bum a ride with friends, you've come to the right place. Join Jill and Tom as they break down everything that's going on in the auto world. New-car reviews, shopping tips, driving green, electric cars, classic cars, and plenty of great guests.


THE CAR STUFF PODCAST is a weekly radio show and podcast hosted by automotive journalist JILL CIMINILLO and industry analyst TOM APPEL. Each show features new-vehicle news, car and truck reviews, and a guest segment featuring some of the industry's most-interesting and well-informed movers and shakers.

Plus! Each episode wraps up with the famous Car Stuff Power Quiz. We also talk a lot about donuts, bad movies, and Taco Bell menu items in France and Portugal.

Today's Episode
 
February 06, 2023
Steve and Johnnie Stop In!
Tom and Jill talk about the C Class Mercedes, and the new Mazda CX-90. Then, Chicago radio icons Steve and Johnnie join to talk about pluses and minuses of their recent car shopping experience and more!
Recent Episodes
 
January 30, 2023
150th Anniversary Show!
This week, Tom and Jill celebrate the 150th episode of Car Stuff. They also discuss recent EV price changes and the upcoming Corvette hybrid, then are joined by special guest Jennifer Morand, President of Association and General Manager of the Chicago Auto Show, for everything you need to know about the 2023 show.
 
January 23, 2023
Test Drives and the Transition to EVs
Tom and Jill talk about Jill's test drive of the Lexus RX 350 and Tom's test of the 2023 Hyundai Palisade Calligraphy, plus guest Britt Carmon from the Natural Resources Defense Council discusses the transition to EVs.
 
January 16, 2023
Back in the Driver's Seat!
Tom and Jill talk minivans, and Jill's experience at the Rebelle Rally. Then they are joined by Sam Fiorani of AutoForecast Solutions to talk about the state of the new car buying market, and the Inflation Reduction Act's confusing effect on EVs, and much more.
Visit the complete archive...
If you miss a TalkZone broadcast, you can download episodes of the show wherever you get your podcasts.