Friday • February 28
CST 7:18 | EST 8:18 | MST 6:18 | PST 5:18 | GMT 01:18
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Leonard Birdsong
twitter facebook
THE URBAN CONNECTION is the weekly public affairs show hosted by LEONARD BIRDSONG, former Law Professor, former diplomat and former federal prosecutor.

Each week, LEONARD BIRDSONG welcomes interesting guests to discuss important issues affecting the urban community. Don't miss a minute of THE URBAN CONNECTION each week here on TalkZone!
Recent Episodes
 
February 22, 2020
Becoming The Best You
This week, we’ll hear the inspiring story of an immigrant who escaped extreme poverty in Kenya, to become an acclaimed international speaker, transformational coach and author.
 
February 15, 2020
How Much Do You Trust the Media?
There’s a lot of talk about fake news these days. How much do you trust the media? And who is to blame? This week, Leonard is joined by a veteran journalism instructor to talk about today's news and media landscape.
 
February 08, 2020
The Secrets of Prosperity
This week, Leonard speaks with a dynamic young African-American woman who is an author, motivational speaker and filmmaker. She shares the secrets of prosperity that will allow anyone to unlock their full potential in life.
 
February 01, 2020
Ron Williams
This week, Leonard hears the inspirational story of one of the most decorated body builders in the world, and how he overcame some tough challenges to get there.
Visit the complete archive...