Tuesday • December 18
CST 5:27 | EST 6:27 | MST 4:27 | PST 3:27 | GMT 11:27
Other Non-Flash Media Players


PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Dr. Tom Shives
twitter facebook
Host : Tracy McCray
twitter facebook

MAYO CLINIC RADIO with DR. TOM SHIVES and TRACY MCCRAY is the fast paced weekly one hour talk show featuring the latest authoritative information about health and medical breakthroughs.

Each episode features guest experts from Mayo Clinic, with fascinating medical facts, new health research, and helpful advice, presented in a compelling, relatable way.

Mayo Clinic orthopedic surgeon TOM SHIVES, M.D. has hosted MAYO CLINIC RADIO for two decades. Dr. Shives is an Orthopedic Surgeon at Mayo Clinic and his academic rank is Professor of Orthopedics.

TRACY MCCRAY is a long time radio talk show host and co-host of MAYO CLINIC RADIO. As a 26 year cancer survivor, Tracy has an intense interest in medicine and helping patients become their own best health advocates.

Recent Episodes
 
November 24, 2018
New Treatments for Pancreatic Cancer
On the Mayo Clinic Radio podcast, Dr. Mark Truty, a general surgeon at Mayo Clinic, discusses pancreatic cancer and explains the new treatment protocol that is offering hope. Also on the podcast, Dr. Matthew Callstrom, a radiologist at Mayo Clinic, discusses how tumor ablation can be used to treat solid cancers. And Dr. Landon Trost, a urologist at Mayo Clinic, shares what you need to know about biopsies for prostate cancer.
 
November 17, 2018
Flu Vaccines
Dr. Gregory Poland, director of the Vaccine Research Group at Mayo Clinic, will discuss flu and other vaccine topics. Also on the program, Dr. Andrea Kattah, a nephrologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain a recent Mayo Clinic study that found removing the ovaries in premenopausal women may increase their risk of developing chronic kidney disease. And Carmen Rottenberg, deputy undersecretary at the Department of Agriculture Office of Food Safety, will offer tips to keep your food safe this Thanksgiving.

 
November 10, 2018
Mayo Clinic vs the Opioid Crisis
Dr. Halena Gazelka, chair of Mayo Clinic's Opioid Stewardship Program, will explain the survey results and share how Mayo Clinic is taking steps to combat the opioid crisis. Also on the program, Dr. Stacey Rizza, an infectious diseases specialist at Mayo Clinic, will discuss the recent rise in sexually transmitted infections. And Dr. Courtney Bennett, a cardiologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain gender discrepancies when it comes to treating heart attacks.
 
November 03, 2018
COPD treatment
Dr. Paul Scanlon, a pulmonologist at Mayo Clinic, will cover COPD treatment and prevention. Also on the program, Dr. Alice Gallo De Moraes, a critical care specialist at Mayo Clinic, will explain the dangerous and sometimes deadly illness, sepsis. And Dr. Eric Green, director of the National Human Genome Research Institute, will give an update on advances in human genome research.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen to MAYO CLINIC RADIO each week right here on TALKZONE.