Friday • July 30
CST 9:11 | EST 10:11 | MST 8:11 | PST 7:11 | GMT 14:11
Other Non-Flash Media Players





PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Charlie Lobosco
myblogs twitter facebook linkedin
Host : Eva Lewandowski
myblogs twitter facebook linkedin

The mission of CORPORATE TALK WITH CHARLIE AND EVA is simple; to make your job, career and workplace better by promoting, teaching and encouraging shared leadership, teamwork and collaboration as a day to day workplace strategy.

We leverage lessons learned throughout our careers, as well as the subject matter expertise from authors, coaches, speakers, trainers, entrepreneurs, small business owners, and of course our listeners. All are sharing the same mission; to make a difference in the workplace even as one person.

We've learned over and over that when we invest in ourselves with the objective of making a difference even as one person, our lives in and out of the workplace always benefit.

"Execute tasks assigned and you're a resource. Share in the success of your project, team or company and you're a partner."

Join us every week on CORPORATE TALK WITH CHARLIE AND EVA, join the workplace improvement revolution and become a partner to your company!

Recent Episodes
 
June 28, 2021
Anger | How to Calm and Stand Up to a Dragon
Anger is a complex emotion and not one that many of us are taught how to handle. Some of us bury it which can lead to depression. Others bully which leads to loneliness due to lost relationships. Some rage, others quietly and lethally seethe.

Charlie and I like to equate anger to a dragon that lives within each of us. Some of us let it sleep until it gets poked one too many times and then it brings chaos to anyone around it. Others walk around with it on their shoulder snarling at everyone.

An untrained dragon creates chaos and fear. No hope, progress, dreams or loving relationships can flourish if you dragon is out there kicking and screaming.

But there's a different way. A trained dragon is a strong ally. It sticks up for us, it fights against injustice, it makes things happen.

On this encore episode, we discuss the different forms that anger takes, how to express anger and how to start taming your own dragon. You'll also learn strategies for handling the fire when someone turns their angry dragon on you. Hint: water beats fire every time!

 
May 31, 2021
Developing Our Ability to Listen
"In conversation, do you listen or wait to talk?" Mia Wallace to Vincent Vega ~Pulp Fiction

Our country is in a full-blown crisis right now. What's become clear is that as a nation made up of individuals, we haven't been listening.

Not to our partners Not to our kids Not to our bodies Not to our intuition And we certainly not to those with opposing viewpoints

Issues start with a whisper and get louder until we finally take notice.

In this episode, Charlie and I speak frankly about what we're experiencing and discuss the importance of developing our ability to listen.

Let peace begin with each of us!

 
April 26, 2021
Accountability
Integrity, accountability, leadership. Three words we hear often but what do they really mean? Many people talk about the importance of these three qualities but how many people actually embrace them? On this episode, we explore the qualities of integrity, accountability and leadership. Join us for an interesting and thought provoking conversation!
 
March 29, 2021
DECISIONS, DECISIONS
You make decisions all day long yet when you get home you have a tough time deciding what to have for dinner.

What is that?

Why can simple decisions leave us stuck and procrastinating?

On this episode, we discuss why we sometimes can't move forward and what to do!

Visit the complete archive...


Listen to CORPORATE TALK WITH CHARLIE AND EVA ON TALKZONE!