Tuesday • February 27
CST 4:38 | EST 5:38 | MST 3:38 | PST 2:38 | GMT 10:38
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Car Stuff Podcast
 
Tom Appel and Jill Ciminillo


Beginning with a high school service-station job pumping gas and turning wrenches, TOM has usually managed to work around cars. Earlier, TOM was often found holding the flashlight for his father while he performed some needed repairs on a family vehicle. During college, TOM worked for Chrysler as a product specialist, staffing one of six experimental in-mall showrooms set up around the country. TOM also tried his hand at selling cars, spending several months learning (but not mastering) the trade at a domestic-brand dealership in the early 1990s. He has also worked in fleet leasing, specializing in Chevrolet and GMC light-duty trucks. During his time as a market-research analyst and focus-group moderator, TOM worked with manufacturers and suppliers including General Motors, OnStar, and Porsche.

TOM joined Consumer Guide in 2001 as an editor and became Associate Publisher in 2008. Tom moved into the publisher's role in 2012. Tom is also a past president of the Midwest Automotive Media Association. He lives in suburban Chicago with his wife, daughter, two cats, about 50 fish, and several antique German tube radios. He is often called to chat about cars "on air." TOM is a regular guest on the Nick D Podcast, and Stan Milam Show on WCLO Radio in Janesville, Wisconsin. In Chicago, Tom is regularly heard on the Steve Cochran Show on WLS Radio, and Your Money Matters with Jon Hansen, and The John Williams Show, both on WGN Radio.
 

Tom email: appel1221@gmail.com
Tom Twitter:  https://twitter.com/Car_Guy_Tom


Jill Ciminillo

Jill Ciminillo is the Managing Editor for Pickup Truck + SUV Talk as well as a Chicago-based automotive writer, YouTube personality and podcast host, with her articles and videos appearing in outlets throughout the U.S. Previously, Jill has been the automotive editor for both newspaper and broadcast media conglomerates. She is also a past president for the Midwest Automotive Media Association and has the distinction of being the first female president for that organization. Jill is currently a juror for the North American Car, Utility and Truck of the Year (NACTOY).

Jill email:  jillciminillo@gmail.com
Jill Twitter:  https://twitter.com/jillciminillo