Thursday • October 21
CST 7:00 | EST 8:00 | MST 6:00 | PST 5:00 | GMT 12:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
World Footprints LIVE at French Quarter Festival 2010
Bookmark and Share
Encore: World Footprints Radio officially launched during a special 2-hour broadcast in New Orleans during French Quarter Festival 2010. During this first hour, we are happy to reintroduce you to Mary Beth Romig, VP of the French Quarter Festival and a member of the Landrieu transition team. Then, Who Dat!! You’ll meet the Voice of the New Orleans Saints: broadcast legend Jerry Romig. There’s a lot of new developments in the Crescent City and Kelly Schultz from the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau will give us the inside scoop. Finally, you’ll hear from a long-time resident (and long-lost cousin of Tonya’s) about the hidden treasures around the City and Kacey Hill from The National WWII Museum stops by to talk about the new attractions at the museum.
Episode Segments:
 
World Footprints: Inside the FQF
Mary Beth Romig, VP of the French Quarter Festival, joins Ian & Tonya to talk about the amazing success of the French Quarter Festival, and some of the new things that have been added this year.

Photo Courtesy of French Quarter Festivals, Inc
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
World Footprints: The Voice of the Saints
WHO DAT?!?! Tonya & Ian are proud to welcome the longtime PA announcer for the Saints Jerry Romig, who talks about his team’s amazing march to the Superbowl this season.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
World Footprints: The Hidden Treasures of New Orleans
Kelly Schultz from the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau reveals some of the hidden treasures of the city, as well as the continuing rebuilding efforts after the devastation of Hurricane Katrina.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
World Footprints: The National WWII Museum
This June, The National World War II Museum will celebrate ten years of preserving and sharing the stories of the greatest generation, a date that coincides with the 66th anniversary of the D-Day invasion of Normandy. Kacey Hill of The National WWII Museum stops by to talk about the new attractions to commemorate both the D-Day anniversary and their own.

Image Courtesy of The National World War II Museum
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
French Quarter Festival Inc.
Learn more about the French Quarter Festival & other upcoming events in New Orleans.

The National World War II Museum
The Museum, founded by noted writer and historian Stephen E. Ambrose, grew from humble beginnings to the nation’s official World War II museum. And with an ongoing $300 million expansion in progress, the future has never looked brighter for this New Orleans-based institution.

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jerry Romig
Jerry is perhaps best known in New Orleans as the 'voice' of the city's beloved New Orleans Saints, serving as the team's stadium public address announcer for the past 39 seasons. He has never missed a home game at the PA microphone over that span – which includes all the games he drove to when the team moved its home games to San Antonio and Baton Rouge after Hurricane Katrina hit.