Thursday • December 08
CST 8:34 | EST 9:34 | MST 7:34 | PST 6:34 | GMT 02:34
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Casino Tourism
Bookmark and Share
The President of the American Gaming Association Frank J. Fahrenkopf joins the program to talk about the gaming industry and the different opportunities you have for entertainment when it comes to traveling to the top gaming destinations.
Episode Segments:
 
Gaming Destinations
The President of the American Gaming Association Frank J. Fahrenkopf talks about alternative travel destinations for gaming other than Atlantic City and Las Vegas. Plus- how gaming revenues have changed in Vegas as more people come for the entertainment, dining and shopping rather than just the casinos.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
The Growth of Gaming
Frank discusses how the casino industry continues to grow, and how Las Vegas and Atlantic City are able to stay competitive with gambling available across the country. Plus - whats happening internationally with gaming in places like Macau and Singapore?
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Playing the Odds
Frank reveals which games have the best odds (HINT- It's not the state lottery), and talks about what makes his home town of Lake Tahoe So Special.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Frank Fahrenkopf
Frank J. Fahrenkopf, Jr., is president and CEO of the American Gaming Association. In his role as the chief executive of the AGA, Fahrenkopf is the national advocate for the commercial casino industry and is responsible for positioning the association to address regulatory, political and educational issues affecting the industry. A lawyer by profession, Fahrenkopf gained national prominence during the 1980s when he served as chairman of the Republican Party for six of President Ronald Reagan's eight years in the White House (1983 to 1989). When Fahrenkopf retired in January 1989, he had served as chairman of the Republican National Committee longer than any person in the 20th century and led the party through two successful presidential campaigns in 1984 and 1988. He has been a frequent commentator on political and gaming issues on such network television programs as Crossfire, Inside Politics, Meet The Press, Hardball, Face the Nation, The Today Show, This Week and Good Morning America.

The American Gaming Association