Sunday • October 17
CST 8:00 | EST 9:00 | MST 7:00 | PST 6:00 | GMT 01:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Live from the US-Africa Summit
Bookmark and Share
Join Travelín On during their live broadcast from the US-Africa Business Summit. Peter Greenberg, CBS Travel Editor, stopped by for a chat along with Marc Cavaliere from South African Airways, Thad Simons and Ellen Dierenfeld from Novus International and Samantha Taylor from Reputation Dynamics.
Episode Segments:
 
Live from the US-Africa Summit
Marc Cavaliere, Executive Vice-President from South African Airways, discusses how their service connects America with Africa, his airlines major hubs, and the transformation of Johannesburg over the past few decades.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Experiential travel in Africa
Samantha Taylor of Reputation Dynamics joins Ian and Tonya to explain the concept of Experiential travel in Africa, and what corporations can do to have sound ethical practices.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
African Agribusiness
Novus International CEO Thad Simons and Ellen Dierenfeld, the sustainable program research manager, discuss their companyís efforts in the area of wildlife preservation and conservation.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Travel IS News with Peter Greenberg
CBS Travel Editor Peter Greenberg discusses his career, his love of travel, his approach to travel news, as well as the efforts to bring more tourism to Africa.
Listen to this MP3 file...