Thursday • December 08
CST 8:40 | EST 9:40 | MST 7:40 | PST 6:40 | GMT 02:40
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Phoenix Vacations and Planning Your Babymoon
Bookmark and Share
Ian and Tonya take you to the Valley of the Sun Phoenix Arizona - and them all the info on what to see and do in this booming area before and after the NFLs Championship Game. Then expecting an addition to the family? Ian and Tonya have some great ideas for Babymoon Vacations. Plus a visit from royalty as we take a trip to the Heart of Cajun Country for Mardi Gras festivities.
Episode Segments:
 
Phoenix - The Home of Big Game XLII
Ian and Tonya welcome Doug Mackenzie, Communications Director for the Phoenix Convention and Visitors bureau. Doug has the 411 on what Phoenix is doing for visitors for the NFL Championship, including the parties and activities leading up to the game and whats happening in the Glendale Area adjacent to the stadium.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Things to See and Do in Phoenix
Phoenix isnt just for retirees anymore. Doug Mackenzie discusses the emergence of the cosmopolitan lifestyle in Phoenix Area, including the hotels, restaurants, spas convention center expansion and the Copper Square area. Plus activities for the sports fan, including their 200 golf courses, outdoor activities and Cactus League Baseball.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Heart of Cajun Country Lafayette Louisiana
Gerald Breaux, executive director of the Lafayette Convention & Visitors Commission joins Ian and Tonya to talk about what makes Lafayette so special. Then - if youre expecting and looking for some pampering before those 2 am feedings, then you should consider a Babymoon. Lisa Petrocelli, founder of the Babymoon Guide explains exactly what a Babymoon is, and when the ideal time to take them is.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ideas for Your Babymoon
Lisa Petrocelli shares tips and suggestions for Babymooning on a budget, and has some great destination ideas both local and international - that can fit any budget.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Find Out More About Phoenix