Sunday • October 17
CST 8:10 | EST 9:10 | MST 7:10 | PST 6:10 | GMT 01:10
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The American Whiskey Trail
Bookmark and Share
Enjoy e a spirited conversation with Ina, Tonya & Traveln On contributor, Cynthia Dial, who has just returned from an authentic visit to Americana at its red, white and blue best - following the American Whiskey Trail. Plus - Holiday travel tips, and Cruise through Italy!
Episode Segments:
 
The American Whiskey Trail
Cynthia Dial takes us educational journey into the cultural heritage and history of spirits in America, starting with newly-reconstructed George Washingtons Distillery at Historic Mount Vernon, and continuing thru nine famous distilleries.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
The American Whiskey Trail
More from Cynthias adventures on the Whiskey Trail, including her stops at the Makers Mark & Wild Turkey distilleries. Plus what makes bourbon a bourbon?
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Cruisin with Cynthia
Ever consider taking a cruise tour? May we suggest Italy? Cynthia Dial has recently taken this particular voyage & will share her experience, along with some advantages to ship travel.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Holiday Travel Tips
Tis the season to travel! But before you hit the road to visit your loved ones, make sure you listen to what Cynthia, Ian and Tonya have to say to make your season bright!
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
GUEST APPEARING ON THIS EPISODE

Cynthia Dial


Author of non-fiction book entitled Teach Yourself Travel Writing, which is published by Hodder Headline Plc., London, England, and has worldwide distribution. U.S. distributor is McGraw-Hill Companies. Book is in its second printing.

Freelance travel writer/photographer. Outlets include national and international newspapers and magazines such as TIME Asia, TIME Europe, Shape, Fit, Fit Yoga, Radisson International’s Voyageur, the exclusive regional (Southern California’s Orange County) Orange Coast, the Wellness File and author of a monthly column, Shopping Trips for the Toronto Star newspaper (Canada’s largest daily). Contributing editor for Imagine Travel, the e-zine for www.tnnworld.com. Columnist and contributor to World Golfer and Travelling Golfer, U.K. magazines.

Contributing editor for Coastal Communications (Corporate & Incentive Travel, Insurance Meetings Management and Insurance Meetings & Incentives magazines) from 1993 to 2001. Responsibility included approximately 24 annual travel-related articles.

Former San Diego correspondent for TravelAge West magazine, the unofficial “bible” to the nation’s travel agents.

Travel specialties include golf, spas, soft adventure, health and wellness, hiking, shopping and upscale travel.

Click here to visit her website.