Thursday • December 08
CST 7:31 | EST 8:31 | MST 6:31 | PST 5:31 | GMT 01:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Live from Killarney, Ireland
Bookmark and Share
Join Ian and Tonya Fitzpatrick as they celebrate the 250th anniversary of Guiness with a LIVE broadcast of the Travel'n On Radio Show from Killarney, Ireland. Travel'n On will take you on a journey through the Irish countryside with Bernard McMullan from Ireland Tourism and Travel'n On special correspondent, David Gordon. Then you'll hear about all of the planned festivities surrounding the Volvo Ocean Race's stop in Galway from festival director, Maria Moynihan-Lee. Finally, Michelle Macguire of BlueBook properties will discuss culinary tourism in Ireland and unique properties throughout the country.
Episode Segments:
 
Bernard McMullan from Ireland Tourism
Bernard McMullan from Ireland Tourism explains why Ireland is proud of its role as the builder of the Titanic. He also talks about some of the local festivals and events held each year in the Dublin region. He also explains the art behind pouring a pint of Guiness.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Volvo Ocean Race docks in Galway, ireland
Festival Director Maria Moynihan-Lee joins Ian and Tonya to talk about the Volvo Ocean Race, a yacht race around the world every three years. They will be docking soon in Galway, Ireland and are expected to receive a very friendly welcome.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Michelle Macguire and the Culinary Schools of Ireland
Michelle Macguire of BlueBook properties talks about culinary schools in Ireland and why the food available at these locales is so fresh. She also talks about the ways that the local houses and farms are so environmentally friendly, and how travelers can locate these properties.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
David Gordon Shares Some of Ireland's Secrets
Special correspondent David Gordon talks about some of the little-known features of Northern Ireland that travelers wont want to miss. He also mentions some of the most kid- and family-friendly attractions.
Listen to this MP3 file...