Sunday • October 17
CST 7:26 | EST 8:26 | MST 6:26 | PST 5:26 | GMT 00:26
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Lake Erie Shores & America's Largest Indoor Waterpark
Bookmark and Share
Travel'n On comes to you from the Grand Cabana inside the Kalahari Resort in Sandusky, Ohio. Representatives from the Lake Erie Shores and Islands Welcome Center, Kalahari Resort, Miller Boatline and Put-in-Bay, and the Merry-Go-Round Museum join Tonya and Ian for a fun-filled show inside the largest indoor waterpark in the United States.
Episode Segments:
 
The Lake Erie Shores and Islands
The Lake Erie Shores and Islands is home to the worlds best amusement park, plentiful sport fishing, and island escapes only a short boat ride away. Jill Bauer of the Lake Erie Shores and Islands Welcome Center will tell us more about this dynamic, year round playground.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
The Kalahari Resort
Maris Brenner of Kalahari Resorts stops by to talk about this wonderful resort, which is more than just a waterpark.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
The Lake Erie Islands
Julene Market, resident of Put-in-Bay and member of the family that owns the Miller Boat Line shares the joys of the Lake Erie Islands.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
The Merry-Go-Round Museum & Other Sandusky Treasures
Vicki Vanden Bout, executive director of the Merry-Go-Round Museum talks about this hidden gem of history in downtown Sanduskyand some of the summertime festivals that should put Sandusky and the Lake Erie Shores on your travel calendar.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
The Lake Erie Shores
All the fun of a genuine shore vacation is closer than you think. Nearly seven million people visit the Lake Erie Shores & Islands each year. From Top-Thrill coasters to unspoiled natural coastlines, the Lake Erie Shores & Islands offers year-round fun and relaxation for the whole family.