Saturday • April 13
CST 8:01 | EST 9:01 | MST 7:01 | PST 6:01 | GMT 01:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
December 08, 2018

Full of Christmas Spirit (and classic radio)
Bookmark and Share
Santa Carl is back with another batch of Christmas Classics from the Golden Age of Radio! On this episode, we’ll hear AUTHOR’S PLAYHOUSE, FIBBER McGEE AND MOLLY, and THE 21st PRECINCT. Plus, NIGHT BEAT, CANDY MATSON and THE BING CROSBY SHOW
Episode Segments:
 
H360: Fibber McGee and Molly
Drama: Author’s Playhouse 12-21-41 “Christmas By Injunction” starring Clarence Hartzell. A western town needs a young child at Christmas to receive the benefits from one of its citizens who has struck it rich. Cast: Carl Kroenke, Curley Bradley, Eva Parnell, Fern Parsons and Cliff Soubier. Sustaining. NBC-Red.

OTR Comedy Part 1: Fibber McGee & Molly 12-18-45 “Painting the Christmas Tree” starring Jim and Marian Jordan. Fibber feels creative a Christmastime and paints the tree white. Cast: Arthur Q. Bryan, Shirley Mitchell and Bea Benaderet. Harlow Wilcox (ann). Spon. by Johnson’s Wax. NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: The 21st Precinct
OTR Comedy Part 2: Fibber McGee & Molly 12-18-45 “Painting the Christmas Tree” starring Jim and Marian Jordan. Fibber feels creative a Christmastime and paints the tree white. Cast: Arthur Q. Bryan, Shirley Mitchell and Bea Benaderet. Harlow Wilcox (ann). Spon. by Johnson’s Wax. NBC.

OTR Police: The 21st Precinct 12-22-54 “The Giver” starring Everett Sloane. A man is giving merchandise away out of his apartment at Christmastime. Cast: Ken Lynch, Harold Stone and Santos Ortega. Sustaining. CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: The Bing Crosby Show
OTR Drama: Night Beat 12-20-50 “Christmas Story” starring Frank Lovejoy. Randy Stone recalls the. Year before when his editor gave him a five-day vacation, during which he learned the true meaning of Christmas. Cast: William Conrad, Kate McKenna and Ralph Moody. Sustaining. NBC.

OTR Comedy Part 1: The Bing Crosby Show 12-19-52 “Christmas Show” starring Bing Crosby and guest, Ella Fitzgerald. Bing sings Christmas songs. Cast: Joe Venuti, John Scott Trotter and His Orchestra and Jud Conlon’s Rhythmaires. Spon. by General Electric. CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: Candy Matson
OTR Comedy Part 1: The Bing Crosby Show 12-19-52 “Christmas Show” starring Bing Crosby and guest, Ella Fitzgerald. Bing sings Christmas songs. Cast: Joe Venuti, John Scott Trotter and His Orchestra and Jud Conlon’s Rhythmaires. Spon. by General Electric. CBS.

OTR Detective: Candy Matson, Detective 12-10-49 “Jack Frost” starring Natalie Masters. A “Santa’s Helper” named Jack Frost has disappeared so Candy investigates. Cast: Henry Leff, Helen Kleeb and Jack Thomas. Sustaining. NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...