Friday • October 15
CST 9:37 | EST 10:37 | MST 8:37 | PST 7:37 | GMT 02:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 03, 2015

Whatís Going On?!
Bookmark and Share
What's Going On is the eleventh studio album by soul musician Marvin Gaye, that was released May 21, 1971. This song was very apropos for the time, as a lot of history was being made during this time, such as, the Vietnam War, that began in 1955 and ended in 1975. There were still struggles with Racism in our country; Picketing, Rioting, Police brutality and citizens harming police. Our 37th President, Richard Nixon resigned from office in August of 1974, as he is mostly known by historians and scholars with his involvement in the Watergate scandal that highly contributed to him ending his Presidency, although he was credited with ending the American involvement in the war in Vietnam in 1973 and brought the American prisoners home; while simultaneoulsy ended the military draft. Fast forwarding to today, our Country still maintains a lot of what was Going On in the 1970ís, which is four and a half decades ago. I wonder, if Professional Mediation was a known alternative resolution for disputes, conflicts and disagreements, during this time, how much of what Marvin Gaye sang about in his song and/or how much of our struggles our Country was going through, could have been resolved more favorably, resulting in leaving a more positive light for history writers and a better path for our citizens moving forward. Join me and my guest, Reginald C. Campbell to discuss this interesting subject.
Episode Segments:
 
Put It All on the Table: What's Going On?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...