Friday • October 15
CST 9:05 | EST 10:05 | MST 8:05 | PST 7:05 | GMT 02:05
Other Non-Flash Media Players
January 29, 2015

Letís Talk In General
Bookmark and Share
Lee Roughshe of Mediation.com recently said: ďYou canít always get what you want in mediation. He further states that in mediation there is a lesson learned when neither side wins or loses, what a person want takes a back seat to what they need.Ē I am going to explore the pros and cons of this statement. In addition, we are going to discuss quick general topics, as well. For example, what is most important to us regarding settlement purposes in a mediation process, the caucus...is it really a need?, how important are communication skills for the mediator, how best to manage conflict in mediation, who should speak first in the mediation process, what happens when the mediator mis-summarize and how do you manage conflict between yourself, the mediator and participants.
Episode Segments:
 
Put It All on the Table: Let's Talk
Instead of covering just one topic, Teresa is keeping things open today, and will talk about many different things. We will cover some of these topics more in-depth on upcoming shows
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...