Sunday • October 24
CST 7:51 | EST 8:51 | MST 6:51 | PST 5:51 | GMT 12:51
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 01, 2018

Tim Hague and Perseverance
Bookmark and Share
After starting a family and flourishing in his career, our guest Tim Hague was struck by misfortune. The irritating tremor in his foot turned out to be early onset Parkinson's disease. He was only 46 years old. But what seemed to be an end became a new beginning. Just three years later, Hague won the inaugural The Amazing Race Canada (with his son, Tim Jr., as his teammate). His remarkable life story shows that perseverance is not just a matter of willpower: it is a skill that can be learned and honed.
Episode Segments:
 
Birdsong: Tim Hague
Inspirational and entertaining, Tim Hague's message is both simple and profound: perseverance isn't just something a person has, or a trait we admire in others. Hague's book, like his life, is a guide to how we can all learn to persevere in the face of daily struggles--or even life-changing illness

Birdsong also shares his views and opinions on the news of the week.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Tim Hague
TIM HAGUE is a public speaker, educator, and advocate for people suffering from Parkinson's disease. At just forty-six years old, Hague was diagnosed with young onset Parkinson's disease, which soon ended his career as a registered nurse and health care professional. Three years later he went on to win the inaugural season of The Amazing Race Canada, making him an instant celebrity. Hague has since become a sought-after speaker across North America and has dedicated his life to educating and helping others through his charitable work.

Tim's Website