Sunday • November 29
CST 7:29 | EST 8:29 | MST 6:29 | PST 5:29 | GMT 01:29
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Non-Profit Organizations
Bookmark and Share
This week, we welcome Rev. Dexter Wimbish, JD, MPA. Our topic is non-profits, and Dexter is an expert in that field, having been successful in gettin grants awarded for hundreds of thousands of dollars, and also had a wealth of foundation grants he has been able to solicit for non-profit organizations.
Episode Segments:
 
Mind Your Business Radio: Dexter Wimbish & non profit organizations
Judge Wimbish discusses the different types of non-profit organizations, how they are created and the various ways to raise and acquire funding.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Dexter Wimbish
Dexter Wimbish is an attorney, community activist, fundraiser, former adjunct professor, father, and minister who has worked in the area of civil and human rights for two decades. He is member in good standing with the Georgia Bar Association and an experienced professional with proven ability to provide operational and strategic planning that promotes diversity, equity & inclusion in complex nonprofit organizations while being a staunch advocate for justice in America's legal system.

He has nearly 20 years of diversified managerial, legal, diversity, and governmental relations experience e working with progressive organizations to change public policy, promote diversity and inclusion, and create new inroads for future generations. His experience includes working with national civil and human rights organizations to promote diversity and multiculturalism in various municipalities, foundations, corporations and Fortune 500 companies. He has served as spokesperson for various nonprofit organizations while serving as a panelist of keynote speaker for nearly 100 conferences, conducted dozens of trainings on diversity, conflict resolution and preventing racism. In addition, he has appeared as an expert on racism and civil rights on various television and print outlets including MSNBC, CBS, The Tavis Smiley Show, Public Eye, and NPR.

Mr. Wimbish holds a Jurist Doctorate and Masters Public Administration from the prestigious mid-western institution, Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa where he completed a dual degree program as an Opperman Scholar. He is a former Presidential Scholar and 1994 Class Salutorian from Morris Brown College, one of the nation's oldest historically black colleges and universities. He is a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated and has received a number of awards for his outstanding community service. A native of Greensboro, GA, he serves as Assistant Pastor at Greenville Baptist Church where he was baptized early in his childhood. He is married to Kimberly Wimbish and they have two boys Jeffrey and Nicholas.


Dexter on LinkedIn