Saturday • February 16
CST 9:29 | EST 10:29 | MST 8:29 | PST 7:29 | GMT 15:29
Other Non-Flash Media Players
January 28, 2019

It's Not What You Do but WHY You Do It!
Bookmark and Share
We all know work is tough and it seems that the pressure to perform just keeps mounting. So how do you keep motivated, inspired and survive the inevitable ups and downs of employee or entrepreneurship as the bar goes higher and higher?

It starts with gaining clarity on why you do what you do. As Simon Sinek says "what is your purpose, what is your cause, what 's your belief".

Understanding your WHY will help you navigate work much easier and handle day-to-day challenges.

Listen as Charlie and Eva define what WHY is and isn't; what can get in the way of defining your "why"; and how to go about actually finding your personal WHY.
Episode Segments:
 
Corporate Talk: Find Your WHY
Too often in the corporate world, we just focus doing what we are told to do, without ever focusing on why you are doing what you were told to do, why you are doing this job, and why you make to decision to come to work every day.

But what is the why?

Charlie and Eva talk about what the why is, what gets in the way of us finding our why, and how we can ultimately find it.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...