Friday • October 15
CST 9:37 | EST 10:37 | MST 8:37 | PST 7:37 | GMT 02:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Elements of Power
Bookmark and Share
What do a person's knowledge, expressiveness, history, character, and attraction have in common? Or his or her role, resources, information, network, and reputation? Each is a key to either personal or organizational power, and together they open the complex combination lock on the door of true leadership and irresistible influence. This week's guest is writer, speaker and business leader Terry R. Bacon,, who will discuss the eleven sources of personal power.
Episode Segments:
 
Clarity from Chaos: Terry Bacon

Power in people is like power in batteries. The higher the voltage of a battery, the more electromotive force it can deliver and thus the more impact it can have. We discuss this and eleven other aspects of power with guest Terry R. Bacon.

Also, Dave discusses some of the underlying reasons for military action in Syria
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Terry R. Bacon
Terry R. Bacon (1947) is the scholar-in-residence for the Korn/Ferry Institute and has been a writer, speaker, business leader, coach, and consultant for more than thirty years. He has also written poetry, developed educational programs,and written screenplays--and he is now president of a summer classical music festival and chairman of the Fort Lewis College Foundation. Before Korn/Ferry, he was a founder and CEO of Lore International Institute and for the past four years has been named one of the top leadership thinkers in the world by Leadership Excellence magazine. He lives and works in Colorado and Hawaii. His latest book, The Elements of Power, was named one of the 11 Top Business Books in 2011 by CIO Insight.

Terry's Website