Friday • October 15
CST 10:39 | EST 11:39 | MST 9:39 | PST 8:39 | GMT 03:39
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Morality of Capitalism
Bookmark and Share
This week's guest is Dr. Yaron Brook , President and Executive Director, The Ayn Rand Institute. His newest book FREE MARKET REVOLUTION is described as A game-changing look at how our current crises are caused by too much government, and how Ayn Randís bold defense of free markets can help us change course.
Episode Segments:
 
Clarity from Chaos: Dr. Yaron Brook

Capitalism isn't a bad thing, and it's time that students are taught that fact. We discuss that issue and more with Dr. Yaron Brook of the Ayn Rand Institute.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Yaron Brook
Dr. Yaron Brook (MBA, University of Texas at Austin; PhD, Finance, University of Texas at Austin) is the executive director of the Ayn Rand Institute. He is a columnist at Forbes.com, and his articles have been featured in the Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Investorís Business Daily, and many other publications. He is a frequent guest on national radio and television programs and is a contributing author to both Neoconservatism: An Obituary for an Idea and Winning the Unwinnable War: Americaís Self-Crippled Response to Islamic Totalitarianism. Dr. Brook is co-author with ARI fellow Don Watkins of the national best-seller Free Market Revolution: How Ayn Randís Ideas Can End Big Government. A former finance professor, he speaks internationally on such topics as the causes of the financial crisis, the morality of capitalism, ending the growth of the state, and U.S. foreign policy. Dr. Brook was born and raised in Israel. He served as a first sergeant in Israeli military intelligence and earned a BSc in civil engineering from Technion-Israel Institute of Technology in Haifa, Israel. In 1987 he moved to the United States, where he received his MBA and Ph.D. in finance from the University of Texas at Austin; he became an American citizen in 2003. For seven years he was an award-winning finance professor at Santa Clara University, and in 1998 he cofounded a financial advisory firm, BH Equity Research, of which he is presently managing director and chairman.

The Ayn Rand Insitute