Friday • October 15
CST 9:24 | EST 10:24 | MST 8:24 | PST 7:24 | GMT 02:24
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Acting and Leading with Wisdom
Bookmark and Share
Many smart business leaders tend to look at the world through lenses that skew or limit their perspective, causing them to act on autopilot. When those lenses come off--accidentally or intentionally--these leaders can gain a broader perspective and make better, wiser decisions.

The problem is, it's not easy for smart leaders to shift their perspective, because it's all they know. Sometimes, to get out of their comfort zone and evolve to the next level, they need to do something counterintuitive: they need to take off their "smart glasses."

CEO coach and advisor Prasad Kaipa has worked with hundreds of C-level executives globally to help them cultivate wise leadership skills. He Says differentiating between smart and wise perspectives is the first step.


Episode Segments:
 
Clarity from Chaos: Leading with Wisdom

There is a difference between knowledge and wisdom, and that difference separates good leaders from great ones. We will explore this theme further with our guest CEO coach and advisor Prasad Kaipa. Also - what is TWA and what does it mean to you?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Prasad Kaipa
Dr. Prasad Kaipa has, over the last 20 years, evolved a refreshingly unique approach to Executive Coaching and Executive Education. By combining Business, Science & Technology and Spirituality, Prasad has developed an integral framework to Ignite the Genius Within executives. His framework and tools have helped 117 CEOs, Senior Executives and Board members in over 30 companies in 7 countries. Over 25,000 executives and engineers have attended his courses and workshops. His areas of consulting include Global Leadership, Innovation, Business Transformation and Personal Mastery. His research areas are wisdom approaches, brain research and its implications on leadership development; indian models of innovation and leadership compared to western models and transformation. Prasad is H. Smith Richardson Fellow in Center for Creative Leadership for 2010-2011 and senior research fellow in Indian School of Business.

Dr. Kaipa's Website