Sunday • May 28
CST 8:55 | EST 9:55 | MST 7:55 | PST 6:55 | GMT 13:55
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Catching Up with Miss America!
Bookmark and Share
Laura Kaeppeler, Miss America 2012 hit the ground running and has already had a busy year promoting her personal platform Circles of Support - Mentoring Children of Incarcerated Parents. Join Valerie as she talks with Laura about what itís like to be Miss America, the 2012 pageant, and what advice she has for contestants who are preparing to compete in their local and state pageants. Whether you're pageant competitor, judge, pageant staff, or pageant fan, you do not want to miss this entire hour dedicated to Miss America!

Images courtesy of the Miss America Organization
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Lauraís Miss America Experience

Laura tells Valerie what it was like competing at Miss America and how she was able to keep her poise under all that pressure. Weíll learn how she was able to sing with tonsillitis, and still manage to win talent at prelims, as well as what it was like to return home to Wisconsin with the crown.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Role of Miss America

Laura explains what it was like becoming a national icon, how Miss America is still relevant in todayís world, and how she represents more than just a beautiful stereotype. Laura will also talk about her personal platform, and her work with Miss Americaís national platforms.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Tips from Miss America

Getting ready to compete in your local or state pageants? Laura has some helpful advice on what you can do to really stand out to the judges.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...