Saturday • February 16
CST 10:11 | EST 11:11 | MST 9:11 | PST 8:11 | GMT 16:11
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Jessie's Story
Bookmark and Share
Jessie Rogers entered the porn industry at the age of eighteen and left one and a half years later after many abusive and harmful experiences, including suffering a severe injury and contracting herpes. Jessie then spoke out and testified in favor of mandatory use of condoms in pornography. Jessie is now helping to educate the public about the harms of pornography as a volunteer for AntiPornography.org,through YouTube videos, her written story, and in interviews.
Episode Segments:
 
Don't Box Me In: Jessie Rogers

A week before her 18th birthday, Jessie responded to a Craigslist ad looking for models. When she went into their offices for an interview, she found out they were looking for porn actresses. She decided to give it a try because of the quick money they offered, but she had no idea she was in for.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
AntiPornography.org

AntiPornography.org is a nonprofit organization and a website full of helpful resources on the devastating harms of pornography, prostitution, sex trafficking and sexual slavery