Wednesday • February 28
CST 4:01 | EST 5:01 | MST 3:01 | PST 2:01 | GMT 10:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Crystle Stewart, Miss USA 2008
Bookmark and Share
Its hard to believe that its time to say farewell to Crystle Stewart, Miss USA 2008 . Join Valerie as she talks with Crystle about her fabulous year of exciting events and impactful community service activities. Well talk about last years competition, her famous trip at Miss Universe, and what the future holds for Crystle. Then Maureen Atwell, Founder and President of the Atwell Group , will fill us in on the exciting events being held during Miss USA weekend in Las Vegas. Whether youre attending the pageant in person or watching the NBC broadcast, you wont want to miss this episode of Pageant Talk Radio!
Episode Segments:
 
Miss USA Crystle Stewart
As she prepares to crown her successor, Miss USA Crystle Stewart, tells Valerie about the road that lead her to the crown, everything she has experienced over the past year, and what she plans on doing once her reign is over.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
More Activities in Vegas
Theres more happening in Vegas this weekend than just the Miss USA Pageant. Maureen Atwell joins Valerie to talk about some of the other exciting events, including the True Beauty Expo, the Welcome to Las Vegas Event, and Fashion Rocks the Universe.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
In this edition of the popular Q&A, Valerie discusses choosing pageant systems, picking the right swimsuit, making the move from teen to miss, and choosing attire for your interview.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Crystle Stewart
Crystle Danae Stewart from Missouri City, Texas is Miss USA 2008. Stewart won the Miss Texas USA 2008 title in a state pageant held in Laredo, Texas on July 1, 2007, after competing against 121 other contestants. She represented Texas in the Miss USA 2008 pageant held in April 2008. Crystle Stewart attended Elkins High School in Missouri City. This was Stewart's fifth attempt at the Miss Texas USA title, as she had placed first runner-up in both the 2006 and 2007 events, third runner-up in 2005 and made the semi-finals in 2003. Her first appearance in the state pageant was in 2002, when she made the semi-finals of the Miss Texas USA 2003 pageant competing as Miss Fort Bend County. In 2004 she again competed as Miss Fort Bend County and placed third runner-up to Tyler Willis at Miss Texas USA 2005. The following year she competed in the Miss Houston local pageant and placed first runner-up to Lauren Lanning. She competed at Miss Texas USA 2006 as Miss Harris County, and placed first runner-up to Lanning for the second time.[5] In 2006 she placed first runner-up to Miss Houston for a second time, and in a double repetition placed first runner-up to Miss Houston, Magen Ellis, in the 2007 state pageant (competing as Miss Southeast Texas). Crystle Stewart with Hilary Cruz, Miss Teen USA 2007. In 2007 she did not compete for a local title, and instead entered as an at large delegate for Miss Texas USA 2008, again holding the Miss Fort Bend County title. She made the final two in the state-televised pageant, alongside Miss Houston Brooke Daniels, who was also a runner-up at Miss Texas USA 2007. This time Stewart won the title, and was crowned Miss Texas USA 2008. She also won the Everything but Water Swimsuit award, announced during the preliminary competition.