Tuesday • February 27
CST 7:59 | EST 8:59 | MST 6:59 | PST 5:59 | GMT 13:59
Other Non-Flash Media Players
American Renaissance Pageant
Bookmark and Share
The American Renaissance Pageant is a platform-based pageant that highlights women who are leaders within their communities at the same time they juggle successful careers and remain committed to their families. Contestant platforms might be related to a nationally recognized organization or might be something a contestant is devoted to or has a passion for, such as family, career, education, personal improvement or another important goal. Join Valerie as she talks with National Executive Director, Janet Remington and Ms. American Renaissance, Charissa Payer about what makes the pageant unique within the pageant community. You’ll get all the inside tips on how you can an American Renaissance Queen!
Episode Segments:
 
PTR: National Executive Director Janet Remington
Janet gives us all the details of her pageant, including information on the different divisions, how it is scored, the look and style of the pageant, as well as what it truly means to be a renaissance woman.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
PTR: Ms. American Renaissance Charissa Payer
Charissa shares her extensive pageant background, what she thinks makes American Renaissance so special, and tells her own amazing story from last year’s pageant. For this year’s hopefuls, she has some advice for prep work, and what you should be prepared for if you win the pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
Valerie shares an inspiring story that demonstrates what pageantry is all about.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Charissa Payer
Charissa Payer is the reigning Ms. American Renaissance 2009. A practicing lawyer, and Assistant Attorney General for the State of Ohio since 1999, Charissa is also the former Beauties of America’s 40’s queen 2006 and former Ms. United America 2007. Charissa is active with the Supreme Court of Ohio as a mentor for new lawyers and she stays active in the pageant community as an emcee and judge.

American Renaissance Pageants Website

 
Janet Remington
Janet Remington is a lifelong resident of Washington State. Active in pageants since Junior high school it was a dream come true when she took over as owner/director Of the American Renaissance National Pageant. Janet was Ms. Royal American Renaissance Lifetime Queen 2006.

American Renaissance Pageants Website