Thursday • May 23
CST 10:06 | EST 11:06 | MST 9:06 | PST 8:06 | GMT 15:06
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss America 2010 Caressa Cameron
Bookmark and Share
Caressa Cameron, Miss America 2010, has already been busy promoting the Children’s Miracle Network as well as her personal platform Real Talk: Aids in America. Join Valerie as she talks with Caressa about how she won at the state level on her fourth attempt, what a day in the life of Miss America is like, and what advice she has for contestants who are currently competing in local and state MAO pageants. We’re devoting the whole hour to Valerie’s conversation with Caressa so that you can learn everything you need to know in order to become the next Miss America!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Caressa's Miss America Experience
Caressa relives her amazing experience during Miss America week, which of course ended with her winning the title. She describes what it felt like to be crown, and the pride she felt representing her state. She also reveals how she was able to persevere through four state competitions before capturing the crown of Miss Virginia.

Images courtesy of missamerica.org
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: After the Crowning
Caressa talks about the whirlwind of experiences she has had since winning the crown, spotlighting some of her faves. She also talks about her work with the Children’s Miracle Network, and her own platform, as well as how she deals with the pressures of being an icon.

Images courtesy of missamerica.org
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Advice from Miss America
For the ladies who are getting ready to compete at their state pageants, and to the aspiring Miss Americas listening at home, Caressa has some words of advice about how to stand out and be memorable. She also will talk about how she deals with the pressures of competing, and what she hopes to accomplish before next year’s pageant.

Images courtesy of missamerica.org
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 

About Caressa Cameron


Caressa Cameron of Virginia was crowned Miss America 2010 at the annual Miss America Pageant in Las Vegas on 30 January 2010. Cameron attended Massaponax High School in Virginia, then spent two years at Germanna Community College before moving to Virginia Commonwealth University, where she became a broadcast communications major. She won the Miss Virgina Pageant in 2009, in part based on her platform issue, "Real Talk: AIDS in America." It was her fourth time as a contestant in the pageant. She then won the Miss America Pageant (including a $50,000 scholarship) after singing the song "Listen," made famous by Beyoncé in the movie Dreamgirls. Cameron was 22 years old when she became Miss America. Her ambition is to work as an anchor for a television news station.

Check Out Caressa’s Blog.