Monday • February 26
CST 11:50 | EST 12:50 | MST 10:50 | PST 9:50 | GMT 05:50
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 15, 2016

Hearing Loss
Bookmark and Share
Hearing loss that occurs gradually as you age is common. About 25 percent of people in the U.S. between the ages of 55 and 64 have some degree of hearing loss. And for those older than 65, the number is almost 50 percent. New advances in treatment options, including improved hearing aids and cochlear implant devices, means treatment is available for most people. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Gayla Poling, director of Diagnostic Audiology at Mayo Clinic, will discuss hearing loss treatment and prevention. Also on the program, pediatrician Dr. Robert Jacobson will talk about the importance of getting a flu shot to protect you and your family this flu season. And urologist Dr. Landon Trost will explain how erectile dysfunction can be an indicator of early cardiovascular disease.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Hearing Loss
Listen to this MP3 file...