Sunday • March 03
CST 10:53 | EST 11:53 | MST 9:53 | PST 8:53 | GMT 04:53
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 16, 2016

Hepatitis C
Bookmark and Share
Hepatitis C, one of several hepatitis viruses, is generally considered to be the most serious. Left untreated, hepatitis C can cause serious liver damage, cirrhosis and even death. Infectious diseases specialist Dr. Stacey Rizza outlines the hepatitis C risk, especially for people born between 1945 and 1965. Also on the program, allergy specialist Dr. Rohit Divekar explains why it's important to diagnose food allergies before they lead to life-threatening reactions. Colorectal surgeon Dr. John Pemberton discusses the causes of hemorrhoids and how they're treated. And, does luck play a role in whether or not you get cancer? Oncologist Dr. Timothy Moynihan reviews studies that analyze luck and cancer risk.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Hepatitis C / Food Allergies
Listen to this MP3 file...