Sunday • March 03
CST 10:55 | EST 11:55 | MST 9:55 | PST 8:55 | GMT 04:55
Other Non-Flash Media Players
December 12, 2015

Diabetes Update
Bookmark and Share
Earlier this month, the CDC reported that between 2008 and 2014, the number of new cases of diabetes in the U.S. declined by 20 percent. And, while that was good news, the report also explained that the number of American adults with diabetes has quadrupled since 1980. On Mayo Clinic Radio, diabetes specialist Dr. Robert Rizza discusses the diabetes epidemic. Also on the program, endocrinologist Dr. Bart Clarke offers recommendations for calcium intake. And with the official start of winter just around the corner ... emergency medicine specialist Dr. David Nestler has tips on cold weather safety.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Diabetes Update / Calcium and Bone Health
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...