Sunday • March 03
CST 11:24 | EST 12:24 | MST 10:24 | PST 9:24 | GMT 05:24
Other Non-Flash Media Players
November 28, 2015

Alzheimer’s Update
Bookmark and Share
It was 33 years ago that President Ronald Reagan launched the first national Alzheimer's disease awareness campaign. Since then, research has developed ways to manage symptoms ... but the search for a cure continues. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, Dr. Ronald Petersen, a neurologist and director of the Mayo Clinic Alzheimer's Disease Research Center, discusses the progress being made in treating Alzheimer's. Also on the program, gastroenterologist Dr. Paul Limburg outlines the latest colon cancer screening guidelines and what they mean for you. And psychiatrist Dr. William Leasure explains how seasonal affective disorder (SAD) is diagnosed and treated.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Alzheimer’s Update/ Colon Cancer Screening/ SAD
Listen to this MP3 file...