Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:10 | EST 2:10 | MST 12:10 | PST 11:10 | GMT 07:10
Other Non-Flash Media Players
November 21, 2015

Nicotine Addiction
Bookmark and Share
According to the American Cancer Society, tobacco use remains the single largest preventable cause of disease and premature death in the U.S. Despite that, some 42 million Americans still smoke cigarettes, and more start every day. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, Dr. Jon Ebbert, who treats patients at the Mayo Clinic Nicotine Dependence Center, talks about the latest approaches to quitting smoking. Also on the program, keeping a food diary may be the most effective way to avoid unwanted weight gain during the holidays. Psychologist Dr. Karen Grothe explains why. And registered dietitian Katherine Zeratsky has healthful tips for turning traditional holiday fare into dishes that taste good, but that won't break your calorie bank.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Nicotine Addiction/Food Diaries/Healthy Holiday Meals
Listen to this MP3 file...