Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:39 | EST 2:39 | MST 12:39 | PST 11:39 | GMT 07:39
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 10, 2015

Thyroid Issues
Bookmark and Share
The thyroid gland works as one of the body's control centers ... helping to regulate heart rate and metabolism. When your thyroid gland isn't working properly, it can cause a number of problems ... including hypothyroidism and hyperthyroidism. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, endocrinologist Dr. Marius Stan discusses thyroid disorders and how they're treated. Also on the program, gastroenterologist Dr. Jean Fox explains the causes of bloating. And pain management specialist Dr. Jason Eldrige offers suggestions for treating chronic pain, a condition that affects more than 25 million Americans.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Thyroid Problems/ Bloating/ Managing Chronic Pain