Sunday • March 03
CST 10:49 | EST 11:49 | MST 9:49 | PST 8:49 | GMT 04:49
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 14, 2017

Minimally invasive spine surgery
Bookmark and Share
Back pain is one of the most common reasons people go to their health care provider or miss work. It's also a leading cause of disability worldwide. Back pain, which can come on suddenly (acute), may be caused by a fall or heavy lifting. Acute back pain lasts less than six weeks and usually goes away with some precautions and over-the-counter pain relief. Back pain that lasts more than three months is considered chronic and may require more extensive treatment, including surgery.

Dr. Mohamad Bydon, a neurosurgeon at Mayo Clinic, will discuss minimally invasive spine surgery. Also on the program, Dr. Allison Rosenthal, an oncologist at Mayo Clinic, will share how her leukemia diagnosis changed not only her life, but also her career path. And Dr. M. Rizwan Sohail, director of the Travel and Tropical Medicine Clinic at Mayo Clinic, will have tips for dealing with jet lag
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Minimally invasive spine surgery
Minimally invasive spine surgery / personal leukemia story / jet lag
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...