Sunday • March 03
CST 10:48 | EST 11:48 | MST 9:48 | PST 8:48 | GMT 04:48
Other Non-Flash Media Players
September 26, 2015

Obesity Treatments
Bookmark and Share
According to the CDC, more than one-third of all adults in the U.S. are obese. That puts them at increased risk for heart disease, stroke, type 2 diabetes and certain cancers. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, gastroenterologist Dr. Barham Abu Dayyeh explains a new balloon therapy designed to enhance weight loss in some obese people. Gastroenterologist Dr. Andres Acosta Cardenas discusses the five categories of obesity. And psychologist Dr. Karen Grothe outlines the role mental preparation plays in losing weight and keeping it off. Also on the program, Dr. Stephanie Faubion, internal medicine specialist and director of the Mayo Clinic Women's Health Clinic, describes the risks of low testosterone in women.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Obesity Treatments/Mental Prep for Weight Loss/Low Testosterone in Women
Listen to this MP3 file...