Sunday • March 03
CST 10:37 | EST 11:37 | MST 9:37 | PST 8:37 | GMT 04:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 15, 2015

Sleep Needs
Bookmark and Share
The end of summer is fast approaching ... and millions of youngsters across the country are getting ready to return to the classroom. On this back-to-school edition of Mayo Clinic Radio, children's sleep specialist Dr. Suresh Kotagal outlines how much sleep children need to be fully engaged in class. Also on the program, pediatrician and adolescent medicine specialist Dr. Robert Jacobson provides an update on vaccines. Sports medicine specialist Dr. David Soma talks about preparing for school sports. And psychiatrist Dr. Paul Croarkin has tips for parents on what to watch for when a child seems anxious or depressed.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Sleep Needs/Vaccine Update/School Sports/Student Depression
Listen to this MP3 file...