Sunday • March 03
CST 10:03 | EST 11:03 | MST 9:03 | PST 8:03 | GMT 04:03
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 13, 2016

Menopausal Issues
Bookmark and Share
According to The North American Menopause Society (NAMS), up to 45 percent of postmenopausal women find sex painful, but fewer than a quarter of those women seek treatment. Part of the reason women stay quiet might just be the name used to describe the condition vaginal atrophy. To combat the stigma, the NAMS and the International Society for the Study of Women's Sexual Health have introduced a new medical term genitourinary syndrome of menopause (GSM) in the hope that it will encourage more women to seek treatment. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, women's health expert Dr. Stephanie Faubion will discuss GSM and other menopause-related problems. Also on the program, care coordinator nurse RoxAnne Brennan will explain the EMERALD program for treating adolescent depression. And, a Mayo Clinic patient shares his heart transplant story.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Causes of Dementia
Vaginal Atrophy / EMERALD Program
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...