Sunday • March 03
CST 11:25 | EST 12:25 | MST 10:25 | PST 9:25 | GMT 05:25
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 06, 2016

Mental Illness
Bookmark and Share
According to the National Alliance on Mental Illness, 1 in 5 Americans lives with a mental health condition. Mental illness refers to a wide range of mental health conditions disorders that affect your mood, thinking and behavior. Examples of mental illness include depression, anxiety disorders, schizophrenia, eating disorders and addictive behaviors. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, psychiatrist Dr. Teresa Rummans will discuss mental illness and the challenges it presents. Also on the program, anesthesiologist Dr. Michael Joyner has tips on how to stay safe when exercising in extreme heat. And, urologist Dr. Landon Trost shares the latest research on testosterone therapy for older men
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Mental Illness / Exercise in Extreme Heat
Listen to this MP3 file...