Sunday • March 03
CST 11:25 | EST 12:25 | MST 10:25 | PST 9:25 | GMT 05:25
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 04, 2018

Treatment for Female urinary incontinence
Bookmark and Share
On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Deborah Lightner, an emeritus Mayo Clinic urologist, will discuss options for preventing and treating urinary incontinence. Also on the program, Dr. Paul Croarkin, a pediatric psychiatrist, will discuss teens and mental health. And Dr. Maria Vassilaki, an epidemiologist at Mayo Clinic, will share the latest research on how the Mediterranean diet affects brain health.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Female Urinary Incontinence
Urinary incontinence is the loss of bladder control, resulting in the accidental loss of urine. Due to pregnancy, childbirth, menopause and the structure of the female urinary tract, women are twice as likely as men to experience urinary incontinence. While urinary incontinence might be only slightly bothersome for some, it can be debilitating for others. For some women, the chance of embarrassment keeps them from enjoying many physical activities, including exercise. But the good news is that effective treatments are available for treating urinary incontinence if women are willing to discuss it with their health care provider.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...