Sunday • March 03
CST 11:51 | EST 12:51 | MST 10:51 | PST 9:51 | GMT 05:51
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 01, 2015

Doctor Shortages
Bookmark and Share
Primary care doctors are often on the front lines of providing medical care. But they are increasingly in short supply as more aging Americans need health care. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, family medicine specialist Dr. Michele Halyard and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dr. Darcy Reed outline what's new in training tomorrow's doctors. And Dr. Paul Takahashi, a specialist in geriatric medicine, talks about how house calls are again being used to provide more efficient care. And psychologist and eating-disorder specialist Dr. Karen Grothe explains binge eating and how it's treated.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Doctor Shortage/Medical School/House Calls/Binge Eating
Listen to this MP3 file...