Sunday • March 03
CST 11:03 | EST 12:03 | MST 10:03 | PST 9:03 | GMT 05:03
Other Non-Flash Media Players
July 29, 2017

Genomics
Bookmark and Share
The Human Genome Project was launched in 1990 to determine the DNA sequence of the entire human genome. Since its completion in 2003, the project has paved the way for scientists to gather knowledge about a patientís genome to diagnose, predict, treat and prevent disease. This project also has advanced personalized medicine and pharmacogenomics.

On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, Dr. Richard Weinshilboum, director of the pharmacogenomics program in the Center for Individualized Medicine at Mayo Clinic, will explain how genomic information can tailor treatment to individual patients. Also on the program, Dr. Sophie Bakri, an ophthalmologist at Mayo Clinic, will discuss adult eye health. And Dr. Dawn Mussallem, a family physician at Mayo Clinic, will share how cancer survivorship care plans can help patients and their families prepare for the future.

Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Genomics
Genomics / adult eye health / cancer survivorship plans
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...