Tuesday • February 27
CST 1:13 | EST 2:13 | MST 12:13 | PST 11:13 | GMT 07:13
Other Non-Flash Media Players
July 27, 2015

Antibiotic Resistance
Bookmark and Share
According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, 23,000 people die each year in the U.S. as the result of antibiotic-resistant infections. Antibiotics are powerful weapons in the fight against infection, but misuse or overuse can create a serious health risk. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio, infectious diseases specialist Dr. Pritish ToshMayo Clinic Proceedings may help predict who is most vulnerable to opioid pain medication addiction. Anesthesiologist and pain management specialist Dr. Michael Hooten explains the study's results. And family medicine specialist Dr. John Wilkinson discusses the current recommendations for when to get a complete physical exam.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Antibiotic Resistance/Opioid Addiction/Routine Physical Exams
Listen to this MP3 file...