Sunday • March 03
CST 11:23 | EST 12:23 | MST 10:23 | PST 9:23 | GMT 05:23
Other Non-Flash Media Players
July 11, 2015

Kidney Stones
Bookmark and Share
They're often no larger than a grain of sand ... but they can be extremely painful. Kidney stones are small, hard mineral deposits that form in your kidneys, and they're more common during the summer months. On this week's program, urologist Dr. Amy Krambeck explains what causes kidney stones and how they're treated. Also on the show, cardiologist Dr. Stephen Kopecky discusses a new study that shows cardiovascular benefits from eating both dark and milk chocolate. And anesthesiologist Dr. Denise Wedel reviews the latest advances in high-tech anesthesia.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Kidney Stones/Benefits of Chocolate/High-Tech Anesthesia
Listen to this MP3 file...