Sunday • March 03
CST 11:18 | EST 12:18 | MST 10:18 | PST 9:18 | GMT 05:18
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 25, 2016

Silent Heart attack
Bookmark and Share
A heart attack doesnít always have symptoms, such as pain in your chest or shortness of breath. Itís possible to have a heart attack and not even know it. A silent heart attack can be mistaken for indigestion or a bout with the flu. According to the American Heart Association, upwards of 45 percent of all heart attacks are silent. On the next Mayo Clinic Radio program, cardiologist Dr. Sharonne Hayes will cover the symptoms and warning signs of silent heart attacks and why treatment is critical. Also on the program, parasitologist Dr. Bobbi Pritt explains how the lone star tick can cause a meat allergy. And, neonatologist Dr. Christopher Colby will discuss new research on the connection between swaddling and sudden infant death syndrome (SIDS).
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Silent Heart Attack
Listen to this MP3 file...