Sunday • March 03
CST 10:22 | EST 11:22 | MST 9:22 | PST 8:22 | GMT 04:22
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 16, 2018

Joint replacement surgeries
Bookmark and Share
Dr. Robert Trousdale, an orthopedic surgeon at Mayo Clinic, will discuss knee and hip replacement surgeries. Also on the program, Dr. Lonzetta Neal, an internal medicine specialist at Mayo Clinic, will discuss genetic testing for breast cancer risk. And Dr. Phillip Young, a radiologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain MRIs, including what they are and what they're used for.
Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Joint replacement surgeries
If you have achy knees or bad hips, you are not alone. Joint pain is a common wear-and-tear problem as people age. Other contributing factors include obesity and arthritis. Joint replacement surgery involves removing parts of arthritic or damaged joints and replacing them with metal, plastic or ceramic prostheses that replicate the movements of healthy joints. Knee and hip replacement procedures are most common.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...