Sunday • March 03
CST 10:40 | EST 11:40 | MST 9:40 | PST 8:40 | GMT 04:40
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 13, 2015

Treating Mesothelioma
Bookmark and Share
Malignant mesothelioma, cancer of the lining of the lungs and abdomen, is relatively rare but often fatal. The 5-year survival rate is between just 5 and 10 percent. On this week's program, thoracic surgeon Dr. Dennis Wigle and pulmonary and critical care medicine specialist Dr. Tobias Peikert explain how viruses are being used to treat mesothelioma and increase the odds of survival. Also on the program, Dr. Stephanie Faubion, director of the Mayo Clinic Women's Health Clinic, discusses hypoactive sexual desire disorder in women and the new drug designed to treat HSDD. And geriatrician Dr. Paul Takahashi talks about how to detect and prevent malnutrition in older adults.
Episode Segments:
 
Mesothelioma/Hypoactive Sexual Desire Disorder/Senior Nutrition
Listen to this MP3 file...