Sunday • March 03
CST 11:17 | EST 12:17 | MST 10:17 | PST 9:17 | GMT 05:17
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 10, 2017

Men's Health Week
Bookmark and Share
When it comes to menís health, you've likely heard the basics before: Eat right, exercise, get enough sleep, avoid tobacco and limit stress. But other menís health concerns, such as sexual health and low testosterone levels, also must be addressed as men age. National Menís Health Week is observed each year before Fatherís Day as a yearly reminder for men to take steps to be healthier.

On this week's program, Dr. Landon Trost, a urologist at Mayo Clinic, will discuss common men's health concerns, including vasectomy and testosterone therapy. Also on the program, Dr. Joseph Murray, a gastroenterologist at Mayo Clinic, will explain why what you eat before bed can affect your sleep. And Dr. Ahmed Mohamed, a Mayo Clinic resident, will share his journey from Somalian refugee to medical school.

Episode Segments:
 
Mayo Clinic Radio: Men's Health
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...